Is keith a boy name?

Yes, Keith is a traditionally male name. The name Keith is of Scottish or Garlic origin meaning "wood". Strong but gentle, Keith is one of the Scottish surnames that, along with Douglas, Craig and Bruce, were considered the epitome of cool in the 1960s and early 1970s, when it was a Top 40 choice.