Is there a movie before journey two?

Yes there is a Journey 1. Journey is a film series of 3D fantasy adventure films directed by Eric Brieg and Brad Peyton. The first film, Journey to the Center of the Earth was released in 2008, and the second film, Journey 2: The Mysterious Island was released in 2012.