How many balls do you need to play quidditch?

Quidditch is based on a fictional game invented by author J. K. Rowling from the Harry Potter series of novels and related media. Real life games have popped up across the US and typically use 5 balls: the Quaffle, which is a volleyball; three Bludgers, or dodgeballs; and the Snitch, a tennis ball.