What does pokemon j. mean?

J, also referred to as Pokémon Hunter J, is a recurring character who appeared in the Pokémon anime. She is a Pokémon hunter who, with the help of her henchmen, captures and steals Pokémon and sells them as requested by her clients for a profit on the black market.