Is superman the man of steel?

Yes, one of Superman's nicknames is "The Man of Steel". Other nicknames are "The Man of Tomorrow", "The Last Son of Krypton", "Supe", "Supes", "The Red Blue Blur", and "The Metropolis Marvel".