Which unit of length would a microscope best help to see?

In order to know how many microns each scale division represents with each objective turns out to be simplicity itself. Divide the 100 microns by the objective power. A 4X objective = 100/4 = 25 microns per division. A 10X objective = 100/10 = 10 microns per division.