Who sings first time ever i saw your face?

The song was popularized by singer Roberta Flack in 1972, though written by British political singer-songwriter Ewan MacColl for Peggy Seeger in 1957.

---

The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face is a 1957 folk song written by Ewan MacColl for Peggy Seeger. It was covered by the Kingston Trio, Peter, Paul and Mary, The Brothers Four, Joe and Eddie, the Chad Mitchell Trio, and Gordon Lightfoot. The most famous version was by Roberta Flack