What is the vargas nerve?

I think you mean the Vagus Nerve. The vagus nerve is the longest and most complex of the 12 pairs of cranial nerves; it is also known as the 10th cranial nerve. It transmits information to or from the surface of the brain to tissues and organs elsewhere in the body.