Who is the villain in the amazing spider-man?

The villain of The Amazing Spider-Man is Dr. Curtis Connors, a scientist at Oscorp who is working on research involving cross-species genetics. Connors’ research has the potential to help amputees regrow lost limbs, something that he himself would benefit from, having previously lost his right arm.