What is buttershots?

Butterscotch schnapps is butterscotch flavored liqueur. The flavor of butterscotch is a blend of butter and brown sugar. The most famous is Buttershots, made from Jamaica rum and neutral spirits, flavored with vanilla and butterscotch, produced by De Kuyper in The Netherlands.