What did booker t. washington invent?

Booker T. Washington was not an inventor, but did found the Tuskegee Institute and groups supporting black businesses. Through his 1895 speech called the Atlanta Compromise, he called for blacks to become educated and entrepreneurs rather than directly challenge the Jim Crow laws.