What is the difference between heartgard and nexgard?

Heartgard protects your dog against parasites like heartworm, roundworm, and hookworm, while Nexgard protects against insects like ticks and fleas. By using both at the same time, you can ensure your pup is protected against deadly diseases like Lyme disease and parasitic infestations.