Who is a swiss mathematician?

Hands down, the most influential and well known is Swiss mathematician Leonhard Euler (1707-1783). He is considered one of the 10 greatest mathematicians of all time. Tutored by Johann Bernoulli, he surpassed him. Symbol for Pi is also his creation.