What is there ever a one thousand dollar bill?

Yes, the US has a 1,000 dollar bill until 1946, and those bills are still worth 1,000 bucks over the counter, however they are rare so far more valuable as a collector item than something to use for money. There is also a 5,000, 10,000 and 100,000 dollar bill.