How long should you cook green beans?

If you enjoy them with a little crunch, blanch them -- 1 minute in already boiling water, drain them and run cold water over. Otherwise cook 3 minutes in boiling water. I also like them roasted at 425 degrees, 10-12 mins (depending how big); toss in bake pan w/a little olive oil beforehand.