When was beer pong created?

In its original form, the game is said to have been invented at Dartmouth College sometime between 1950-60, although unsurprisingly, the exact date and genesis of the pastime remain hazy. Students apparently left cups of beer on a ping pong table during a game, and players began aiming for the cups.