How long do you cook jalapenos for?

Line a small baking sheet with foil. Place the seeded jalapeños open side down, skin side up onto the baking sheet. Place the baking sheet in the oven, 3-4 inches from the broiler. Let the peppers roast for 3-4 minutes till they are charred and the skin is blistered.