What is a marinated cucumber called?

Cucumber that is pickled in a brine and vinegar, is called pickled cucumber in the United States and Canada, and a gherkin in Britain, Ireland, Australia, South Africa and New Zealand. Korean side dish Kimchi, is also made with salted and fermented vegetables including cucumber.