What do your buttons on top do?

The microphone button turns off the microphone so I won't listen to anything. The plus sign turns up the volume, minus sign lowers it. The dot button is the action button, which has multiple functions, including wake me up for a command, or tell me to end an alarm or timer without a spoken command.