What is a first hand account?

A firsthand account of an event or topic is based on an author’s personal experience. The author uses pronouns such as I, me, and we to describe the event or topic. Diaries, autobiographies, and letters are considered to be firsthand accounts.

---

The person telling the story or doing the talking is the one who had the experience themself

---

A first hand account, means someone was there to witness whatever happened.