How many games are in one match of tennis?

The maximum number of sets in a match is five for men and three for women. Usually the first player to win six games wins a set but if the score becomes five-games-all, one player must be two games ahead to win the set. So a player must win the set 7-5 or 8-6 or 9-7 and so on.