Did julian edelman get traded to the buccaneers?

The Sporting New says, Patriots' Julian Edelman trade rumors make no sense .Tom Brady left the Patriots for the Buccaneers in NFL free agency. That doesn't suddenly mean his longtime go-to wide receiver, Julian Edelman, should soon be following him out of New England.