What is an example of an electrical resistor?

Anything that hinders the flow of electrons, such as the human body, water or air. Wire itself has resistance and over distance has to be increased in size to make up for it. The flow of electrons can be compared to water in a pipe, more “flow” requires a larger “pipe.”