Which dog breed is known to have a black tongue?

The dog breed known to have a black tongue is a Chow Chow.

---

The Chow Chow's tongue may appear blue, purple, grayish, or black, depending on the dog. The reason for its color is simply due to the presence of pigmented cells, similar to the same types of cells that determine the color of human skin.