Who wrote who knows where the time goes?

Alexandra Elene Maclean Denny wrote “Who Knows Where The Time Goes” in her pre-Fairport days. She was just 20 years old, but already building her reputation as a singer around the network of folk clubs that peppered London during the mid-1960s.