Who was leviticus?

Leviticus isn’t a person; it’s a book. It’s the third of the five Books of Moses, collectively known as the “Pentateuch” in Greek or “Torah” in Hebrew. The book of Leviticus specifically is called “Vayi-kra” in Hebrew, meaning “and He called.”