Are rottweilers vicious dogs?

Rottweilers aren’t naturally aggressive. They’re incredibly affectionate & loyal dogs. Like all modern dog breeds, Rotties were initially bred to assist humans. They do adhere to social hierarchies. So any household member that they view as lesser could become a target for aggressive behavior.