What is the most expensive comic?

For years, Superman was the most expensive comic book character. After losing the record briefly to Spider-Man in 2021, Superman got back up to reclaim his position as the most valuable hero — but it wasn't Action Comics anymore, it was Superman #1. Published in 1939 by DC Comics.