How long to cook rice?

Rinse rice in a colander until the water runs clear. Bring water and rice to a boil, cover, and reduce heat to low. Cook for 30 to 35 minutes, or until most of the liquid has been absorbed. Remove from heat and let stand for 5 minutes.