What's the right way to cut a pomegranate?

Pomegranates have sections. 1st, cut around and remove the bottom petal bud end taking out all the white. Looking in, you can see the seeds. Use your knife to lightly cut along the ridges from the opening to the opposite end. Gently put your thumbs into the original hole and pull out and down. Done