What temperature do you cook butternut squash on?

Cook at 400 degrees Fahrenheit (200 degrees Celsius). Cut in half or smaller slices. Toss butternut squash with olive oil. Season with salt and pepper. Arrange coated squash on a baking sheet. Roast in oven until tender and lightly browned, 25 to 30 minutes.