When do poppy flowers bloom?

When do poppy flowers bloom? According to HGTV.com, they thrive in the cooler conditions of late winter to early summer, blooming mainly between April and June, depending on the species and hardiness zone. Some poppies will bloom deeper into summer where nights remain cool.