Why was rasputin so famous?

Rasputin was a Siberian preacher, mystic advisor and faith healer who arrived in St Petersburg in 1904. He became a regular counsellor to the Tsarina due to the treatment of her haemophiliac son. In time Rasputin won the tsarina's complete trust.