Do parakeets talk?

Do parakeets talk? Parakeets are one of the most vocal birds in the parrot family. A happy parakeet will typically be tweeting a song, talking, or even mimicking sounds they hear often. Parakeets are able to talk using words that they've heard. Some have learned hundreds of words from their owners.