What does u. a. b. stand for?

UAB can stand for Underwater Acoustic Beacon, Unaccompanied Air Baggage, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Union of Arab Banks, Utility Advisory Board, User Address Book, or Undergraduate Advisory Board.