What year did the band come out?

For about six years, from 1968 through 1975, the Band was one of the most popular and influential rock groups in the world, their music embraced by critics (and, to a somewhat lesser degree, the public) as seriously as the music of the Beatles and the Rolling Stones.

---

The Band was a Canadian-American rock band formed in Toronto, Ontario, in 1967