What is the most deadly snake in america?

The Eastern and Texas Coral Snakes have the deadliest venom in the US. They are shy animals, unlikely to bite unless provoked. While their venom is not as toxic, the Mohave Rattlesnake in the west, and the Canebrake Rattlesnake in the southeast have potent venom and will bite readily if threatened.