How do you play an avocado seed?

How to Plant an Avocado Seed Once you've finished your avocado, wash and dry the pit. Fill a jar with water, almost to the brim. ( ... Locate the broad end of the pit. ... Press three toothpicks around the pit. ... Place the jar in a warm, sunny spot, but out of direct sunlight. ... Replenish water