Did lady antebellum change their name?

On June 11, 2020, the band formerly known as Lady Antebellum changed its name to Lady A. In a statement, the band said it made the change to separate itself from the word "antebellum's" association to the pre-Civil War era.

---

Yes they changed it to Lady A

---

Lady Antebellum changed their name to Lady A after realizing the word's connotations to the pre-American Civil War era.

---

On June 11 2020, Lady Antebellum became "Lady A" because of the word's associations with slavery.