Why did london bridge fall down?

Actually, London Bridge has fallen down loads of times. ... Then again, London Bridge kept partially falling down for centuries after the Romans left Britain in the fifth century. It crumbled in 1281 , 1309, 1425 and 1437, and then there was a devastating fire in the seventeenth century.