Did serena williams withdraw from the french open?

Serena Williams is out of the 2021 French Open after a two-set loss to 21-year-old Elena Rybakina in the fourth round at Roland Garros. The defeat ends Williams' quest to add to her 23 Grand Slam titles, after Kazakhstan's Rybakina earned a classy 6-3, 7-5 win.