What order does the rainbow go in?

Red, Orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, violet from top to bottom. A fun way to remember it is the acronym ROY GEE BIV.

---

The order of colors in a rainbow, from top to bottom, are red, orange, yellow, green, lighter to darker blue, and then purple. Officially, the blue and purple colors are usually referred to as indigo and violet.

---

Red Orange Yellow Green Blue Indigo Violate

---

In a primary rainbow, the colors will be in the order of red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. Or ROYGBIV. Red has the longest wavelength, with each color decreasing away from it.

---

The colors of the rainbow appear in the order of the frequency of the wavelength of the color of the light. As a result, the order is Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo and Violet

---

The acronym Roy G. Biv is used to remember the color order of the rainbow. It stands for red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet.

---

In a primary rainbow, the colors will be in the order of red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. Or ROYGBIV.