How do you defrost scallops?

The best way to defrost scallops is to place them in a bowl or other container in your refrigerator for as long as it takes for them to thaw out, and then cook them soon after that. Harsh methods like microwaving or placing them under running warm water are likely to destroy their delicate texture.