Where is d. c.?

Washington D.C. is located in the Mid-Atlantic region of the East Coast of the United States between Maryland and Virginia. The nation's capital is approximately 40 miles south of Baltimore, 30 miles west of Annapolis and the Chesapeake Bay, and 108 miles north of Richmond.