Is chimichurri sauce spicy?

Green chimichurri is made of olive oil, red wine vinegar, finely chopped parsley, oregano, and garlic, and seasonings, is very flavorable, but not spicy in the sense of hot. Red chimichurri has smoked paprika and dried red chili, cayenne pepper or pepper flakes added making it more a hot sauce.