Are huskies smart?

Huskies are “average” intelligent dogs according to canine psychologist Stanley Coren. In Coren's dog intelligence trials, Siberian Huskies ranked 74th out of 138 dog breeds for obedience & working intelligence. Despite their relatively low ranking, Huskies are rather smart in other ways.