Who wrote the music for airports?

Ambient 1: Music for Airports is the sixth studio album by English musician Brian Eno, released in 1978 by Polydor Records. The album consists of four compositions created by layering tape loops of differing lengths, with the intent of defusing the tense, anxious atmosphere of an airport terminal.