How did grape nut cereal get its name?

There are two stories about the name of Grape-Nuts. One is Mr. Post believed glucose, which he called “grape sugar,” formed during baking. This, combined with a nutty flavor, is said to have inspired the name. Another story is the cereal got its name from its resemblance to grape seeds, or “nuts.”