How long to grill ribs?

Grill, covered, over indirect medium heat for 30 minutes on each side. After the first hour, move the ribs to direct medium heat and cook 20-40 minutes longer, or until the pork is tender (more on this in a minute). Occasionally, turn and baste with the reserved marinade or barbecue sauce.