How long before the space launch?

Launching from Kennedy Space Center in Florida, Lucy will be the first space mission to study the Trojan asteroids associated with the planet Jupiter. Lucy will complete a 12-year journey to eight different asteroids which hold vital clues to deciphering the history of the solar system.